2018 EU-China Tourism Year – Parliamentary Day


After its opening ceremony in Venice, the 2018 EU-China Tourism Year (ECTY) is being celebrated by a dedicated Parliamentary Day and EU-China Tourism & Culture Cooperation Summit, organised by the European Travel Commission, the European Parliament, the Europe-China One Belt One Road (OBOR) Culture & Tourism Development Committee and HiSEAS.

Mr Antonio Tajani, President of the European Parliament and Mr Zurab Pololikashvili, recently elected Secretary General of UNWTO will attend the Summit and, together with many esteemed diplomats and representative of stakeholder organisations, will be discussing the opportunities offered by this initiative to boost tourism flows for China and Europe. The organisers are honored to welcome, among the participants, His Excellency Ambassador Zhang Ming, Head of the Mission of the People’s Republic of China to the European Union, Mr Slawomir Tokarski Director of DG GROW — Directorate-General for Internal Market, Industry, Entrepreneurship and SMEs of the European Commission, Mr Pan Feng from the Ministry of Commerce of the People’s Republic of China (MOFCOM) and Mr Duma Wang, CEO of HISEAS, among many others.

After the opening ceremony, the summit will feature two panel discussions: in the first panel experts and representatives of European and Chinese Tourism Industries, government institutions, as well as journalists, will discuss the role and the possibilities of the EU-China Tourism Year. In the second panel, the main subject will focus on how tourism and culture cooperation can be promoted between EU and China.

A more detailed programme is available here: Event Programme

* Participation to the event is reserved to invited guests only


February 28, 2018 - February 28, 2018


Brussels, Belgium